Things what I has done in the last 3 weeks

(Sorry, this is a bit picture heavy!!)

Since my last update I have…

…bought yarn…
ImageImage

…knit yarn…
ImageImage

…crocheted yarn…
ImageImageImage

…eaten doughnuts…
Image

…made bento lunches…Image

…made hair bows… (Available here)Image

…and got a second cat!
Image

Isn’t she just precious? She’s called Pepper and her and Stilton really get on well! She’s about a year old, to his 4/5 years, so she’s really active and kitten like and it’s made how lazy Stilton is a lot more obvious!! Hehehe.

I also got a total bargain today in a charity shop at the end of my street. a single bed cover and a cone of yarn for £2! Yarn is soaking as it smells a bit like old persons house *blushface* but will be held double to make another magic ball blanket with random odds and ends of acrylic, and the fabric, after it’s washed, will be mashed together with the waist of an old pair of jeans to be a skirt! 😀 (And probably little matching skirts for The Child and her waldorf doll, Jenna! I’m planning an extensive wardrobe for her for Christmas, not sure how much of it will actually get made though!! )Image

Less than 5 minutes after I soaked the yarn in a huge jug (normally reserved for Pimms, omnomnom.), a few online knitters told me I shouldn’t soak it on the cone as the middle will take forever to dry….. Le sigh. Why did I not think of that?!  So looks like I’ll have lots of little skeins of this yarn floating about my house to finish drying! At least it won’t smell of old person house any more though!

Toodle pip! 😀

Leave a Reply

