Woolfest 2013

Friday and Saturday was Woolfest 2013 up here in Cumbria. If you don’t know what Woolfest is, check out their website. It’s a yearly thing that happens over two days. It’s a knitter/spinner/weaver/crocheter/dyer/fibre-loving nerd’s paradise!

Oh. My. Woolly. WORD! Just amazing.I went this year with my friends Michaela from Ripples, Stripes and Squares and Julie from Wench’s Crafty Corner.
I managed to save up some cash so I actually had spending money too!! I took quite a lot of photos, so popped them into a Flickr account. But I’ll share my little haul here too 🙂

Image

YARN! 😀 Some bargain bin lace and some gorgeously soft sock yarn

ImageA weaving kit for The Child, a ‘yarn bra’ *chuckle* and two spindles! I’ve been eyeing up supported spindles for ages and these are bargainous!  ❤

And of course, I bought fluff!

Image

Milk protein! I will be spinning milk! Hehe.

Image

Little 50g bundles of merino from Wingham Wools (Two have silk in them)

Image

100g of Merino and silk from Wingham.

Image

Glittery fluff from P&M woolcraft! It’s so gorgeous.

Image

And a moustache spindle bag from Hilltop Katie! I’ve been coveting one of these since I found them on her etsy page (I got my first drop spindle from her last year at Woolfest 2012!)

I also got to try a blending board! Much prefer that to a carder actually! Love love love.

The rest of the photos of my trip can be found here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/98207981@N05/sets/72157634408643123/

🙂

Leave a Reply

